top of page

2023 Executive Board

1627933041414.jpeg

President

University of North Florida

(Retired)

IMG_0552_edited.jpg

Vice President/
President-Elect

Grambling State University

image of Adam Elder

Secretary

Southeastern Louisiana University

_DSC4856 (Larger).jpg

Immediate Past President

University of Central Arkansas

Image of Randy Parker

Executive Director

Louisiana Tech University (Retired)

Officers

State Directors

Alabama Director
Charles Notar

Jacksonville State University

cnotar@jsu.edu

Arkansas Director
Louis Nadelson

University of Central Arkansas
lnadelson1@uca.edu

Florida Director
Mark Halley

University of North Florida
mark.halley@unf.edu

Kentucky Director
Teresa Clark

Murray State University
tclark24@murraystate.edu

Louisiana Director
Ashley Wicker

Southeastern Louisiana University

ashley.johnston-5@selu.edu

Mississippi Director

Sarah Parker

Mississippi State University

sjp104@msstate.edu


Tennessee Director
Donald Snead

Middle Tennessee State University
donald.snead@mtsu.edu

SDE/LEA Representative

Lisette Manuel

Walker High School

lisette.manuel@selu.edu

At-Large Directors

Jessica Herring-Watson

University of Central Arkansas

jherring@uca.edu

Aarek Farmer

Freed-Hardeman University

afarmer@fhu.edu

Rebecca Robichaux-Davis

Mississippi State University

rrr102@msstate.edu

Randal Wilson

Murray State University

rwilson6@murraystate.edu

University Student Director

Mindy Waldrop

University of Mississippi

mcwaldro@olemiss.edu

Committee Chairpersons and Other Leadership Team Members

Archives
David Morse

Mississippi State University (retired)
dmorse@colled.msstate.edu

Budget Review
Michael S. Mills

University of Central Arkansas

mmills@uca.edu

Charles Notar

Jacksonville State University

cnotar@jsu.edu

Rebecca Robichaux-Davis

Mississippi State University

rrr102@msstate.edu

Franz Reneau

Georgia Tech

franz.reneau@gatech.edu

SRERA Liaison
Randy Parker

Louisiana Tech University (retired)
doctorp1954@gmail.com

Constitution and By-laws
Rod Uzat

University of Texas Permian Basin

uzat_r@utpb.edu

Institutional Support

Donald Snead

Middle Tennessee State University

donald.snead@mtsu.edu

Distinguished Awards

Sherry Shaw

University of North Florida (Retired)

sherry.shaw@unf.edu


Distinguished Papers

George Noflin

Grambling State University

nofling@gram.edu


Evaluation
Ibrahim Duyar

Arkansas State University

iduyar@astate.edu

Amanda Mayeaux

University of Louisiana Lafayette

amanda.mayeaux@louisiana.edu


Foundation
Larry Daniel

University of Texas - Permian Basin

daniel_l@utpb.edu

Future Site
Sean Owen

Mississippi State University

sean.owen@msstate.edu

 
University Student Advisory

Kelly Byrd

University of South Alabama
kbyrd@southalabama.edu


MSERA Mentors
Larry Daniel

University of Texas - Permian Basin
daniel_l@utpb.edu

Kasia Gallo

Mississippi State University

kgallo@colled.msstate.edu

Historian

Jane Nell Luster (retired)

LERA Liaison
Kathy Campbell

Southeastern Louisiana University
kathleen.campbell@southeastern.edu

Local Arrangements
Hongwei “Patrick” Yang

University of West Florida

pyang@uwf.edu

Membership
Keicia Hawkins

Northwestern State University

hawkinsk@nsula.edu

 

Ramona Wynder

Natchitoches Parish School District

Ramona.Wynder@npsb.la

Nominations

Michael S. Mills

University of Central Arkansas

mmills@uca.edu


Program Chair & Proceedings

Gail Hughes

Ouachita Baptist University

hughesg@obu.edu

Tara Wilson

University of Texas Permian Basin

wilson_t@utpb.edu


Publications

Tina Allen

Louisiana Tech University
tallen@latech.edu


Research in the Schools 

Kasia Gallo

Mississippi State University

kgallo@colled.msstate.edu

Gail Hughes

Ouachita Baptist University

hughesg@obu.edu

 

Larry Daniel

University of Texas - Permian Basin
daniel_l@utpb.edu

 

Amanda Mayeaux

University of Louisiana at Lafayette
amanda.mayeaux@louisiana.edu

 

Eric Oslund

Middle Tennessee State University
eric.oslund@mtsu.edu


The Researcher 
Tina Allen

Louisiana Tech University
tallen@latech.edu

Technology
Courtney Jarrell

Louisiana Tech University

cjarrell@latech.edu

Conference Lecture

Business Meeting Archives

Image of Cliff Hofwolt

In Memoriam
Dr. Cliff Hofwolt, Executive Director Emeritus 

July 7, 2016 - Message to Membership from Dustin Hebert, MSERA President
We have learned that our executive director, but more significantly our friend, Cliff Hofwolt, passed away the evening of July 5, 2016. Cliff was a long-time member of MSERA and has served as the association's executive director for over a decade. We are saddened by the loss of our friend and offer our prayers to his family and those closest to him.

Dr. Hofwolt's Faculty Profile from Vanderbilt University Web site
For the past several years, Cliff has been involved in developing integrated media instructional materials for use in elementary science methods courses for prospective elementary school teachers. These materials are organized around using video from actual classroom lessons to provide instructional cases that can be analyzed from multiple perspectives. Two video discs, Approaches to Teaching Science and Effective Teaching Practices in Science, have been developed for use in elementary science methods courses. These video discs are in the process of being transferred to CD-ROM. Cliff also developed the curriculum program HyperScience for Middle School Teachers, which uses counterintuitive events in a video format to develop student's abilities to explain science phenomena.

Cliff has also been active in the Mid-South Educational Research Association (MSERA).  He served as President of this organization in 2000 and was a winner of the Harry Bowman Distinguished Service Award in 2002.  Cliff currently serves as the Executive Director of MSERA. Read more.

September 21, 2016 - Letter to Camilla Benbow, Peabody College Dean, from Dustin Hebert, MSERA President
Read the letter.

November 1, 2016 - Message to Membership from Dustin Hebert, MSERA President
Today, the MSERA board voted unanimously to name Dr. Clifford Hofwolt the first-ever executive director emeritus of MSERA. This recognition was bestowed on Cliff for his many years of service to MSERA. Congratulations, my friend. We miss you.

bottom of page