2022 Executive Board

image of Michael Mills

Michael S. Mills

President

University of Central Arkansas

image of Sherry Shaw

Sherry Shaw

Vice President/
President-Elect

University of North Florida

image of Adam Elder

Adam Elder

Secretary

Southeastern Louisiana University

image of Teresa Clark

Teresa Clark

Immediate Past President

Murray State University

Image of Randy Parker

Randy Parker

Executive Director

Louisiana Tech University (Retired)

Officers

State Directors

Alabama Director
Kelly Byrd

University of South Alabama
kbyrd@southalabama.edu

Arkansas Director
Stefanie Sorbet

University of Central Arkansas
ssorbet1@uca.edu

Florida Director
Mark Halley

University of North Florida
mark.halley@unf.edu

Kentucky Director
Melissa Chapman

Murray State University
mchapman11@murraystate.edu

Louisiana Director
Amanda Mayeaux

University of Louisiana at Lafayette
amanda.mayeaux@louisiana.edu

Mississippi Director
Kasia Gallo

Mississippi State University
kgallo@colled.msstate.edu

Tennessee Director
Eric Oslund

Middle Tennessee State University
eric.oslund@mtsu.edu

SDE/LEA Representative

Lisette Manuel

Walker High School

lisette.manuel@selu.edu

At-Large Directors

Jessica Herring-Watson

University of Central Arkansas

jherring@uca.edu

Aarek Farmer

Freed-Hardeman University

afarmer@fhu.edu

Rebecca Robichaux-Davis

Mississippi State University

rrr102@msstate.edu

Randal Wilson

Murray State University

rwilson6@murraystate.edu

University Student Director

Mindy Waldrop

University of Mississippi

mcwaldro@olemiss.edu

Committee Chairpersons and Other Leadership Team Members

Archives
David Morse

Mississippi State University (retired)
dmorse@colled.msstate.edu

Budget Review
Rebecca Robichaux-Davis Mississippi State University
rrr102@msstate.edu

SRERA Liaison
Randy Parker

Louisiana Tech University (retired)
doctorp1954@gmail.com

Constitution and By-laws
Vacant

Institutional Support

Rachelle Miller

University of Central Arkansas

rgmiller@uca.edu


Franz Reneau

Georgia Institute of Technology
franz.reneau@gatech.edu

Distinguished Awards

Michael Mills

University of Central Arkansas
mmills@uca.edu


Distinguished Papers
Sherry Shaw

University of North Florida

sherry.shaw@unf.edu

Evaluation
Sandra Lampley, University of Alabama - Huntsville
sandra.lampley@uah.edu

 

George Noflin

Grambling State University

nofling@gram.edu

Foundation
Ava Pugh

University of Louisiana at Monroe, Retired
ava.pugh@yahoo.com

Future Site
Minadene Waldrop

Mississippi College (Retired)
mwaldrop@mc.edu
 
University Student Advisory

Kelly Byrd

University of South Alabama
kbyrd@southalabama.edu


MSERA Mentors
Larry Daniel

University of Texas - Permian Basin
daniel_l@utpb.edu

Kasia Gallo

Mississippi State University

kgallo@colled.msstate.edu

Historian

Jane Nell Luster (retired)

LERA Liaison
Kathy Campbell

Southeastern Louisiana University
kathleen.campbell@southeastern.edu

Local Arrangements
Sunny Styles-Foster

University of Central Arkansas
sunnyf@uca.edu

Michelle Buchanan

University of Central Arkansas

mbuchanan@uca.edu

Stefani Sorbet

University of Central Arkansas

ssorbet1@uca.edu

Membership
Sunny Styles-Foster

University of Central Arkansas
sunnyf@uca.edu

Raglena Salmans

Eastern Kentucky University
raglena.salmans@eku.edu

Nominations
Teresa Clark

Murray State University

tclark24@murraystate.edu

Program Chair & Proceedings
Nykela Jackson

University of Central Arkansas

njackson@uca.edu

 

Rachelle Miller

University of Central Arkansas

rgmiller@uca.edu

Publications

Tina Allen

Louisiana Tech University
tallen@latech.edu


Research in the Schools 

Kasia Gallo

Mississippi State University

kgallo@colled.msstate.edu

Gail Hughes

Ouachita Baptist University

dr.hughesgail@gmail.com

 

Larry Daniel

University of Texas - Permian Basin
daniel_l@utpb.edu

 

Amanda Mayeaux

University of Louisiana at Lafayette
amanda.mayeaux@louisiana.edu

 

Eric Oslund

Middle Tennessee State University
eric.oslund@mtsu.edu


The Researcher 
Tina Allen

Louisiana Tech University
tallen@latech.edu

Technology
Amanda Mayeaux

University of Louisiana at Lafayette
amanda.mayeaux@louisiana.edu

Conference Lecture

Business Meeting Archives

Image of Cliff Hofwolt

In Memoriam
Dr. Cliff Hofwolt, Executive Director Emeritus 

July 7, 2016 - Message to Membership from Dustin Hebert, MSERA President
We have learned that our executive director, but more significantly our friend, Cliff Hofwolt, passed away the evening of July 5, 2016. Cliff was a long-time member of MSERA and has served as the association's executive director for over a decade. We are saddened by the loss of our friend and offer our prayers to his family and those closest to him.

Dr. Hofwolt's Faculty Profile from Vanderbilt University Web site
For the past several years, Cliff has been involved in developing integrated media instructional materials for use in elementary science methods courses for prospective elementary school teachers. These materials are organized around using video from actual classroom lessons to provide instructional cases that can be analyzed from multiple perspectives. Two video discs, Approaches to Teaching Science and Effective Teaching Practices in Science, have been developed for use in elementary science methods courses. These video discs are in the process of being transferred to CD-ROM. Cliff also developed the curriculum program HyperScience for Middle School Teachers, which uses counterintuitive events in a video format to develop student's abilities to explain science phenomena.

Cliff has also been active in the Mid-South Educational Research Association (MSERA).  He served as President of this organization in 2000 and was a winner of the Harry Bowman Distinguished Service Award in 2002.  Cliff currently serves as the Executive Director of MSERA. Read more.

September 21, 2016 - Letter to Camilla Benbow, Peabody College Dean, from Dustin Hebert, MSERA President
Read the letter.

November 1, 2016 - Message to Membership from Dustin Hebert, MSERA President
Today, the MSERA board voted unanimously to name Dr. Clifford Hofwolt the first-ever executive director emeritus of MSERA. This recognition was bestowed on Cliff for his many years of service to MSERA. Congratulations, my friend. We miss you.