top of page

2024 Executive Board

2023 CMM Photo.jpg

President

Grambling State University

(Louisiana)

Stefanie Sorbet_headshot

Vice President/
President-Elect

University of Central Arkansas

Tina Allen_Headshot_edited.jpg

Secretary

Louisiana Tech University

1627933041414.jpeg

Immediate Past President

University of North Florida (Retired)

Image of Randy Parker

Executive Director

Louisiana Tech University (Retired)

Officers

State Directors

Alabama Director
Charles Notar

Jacksonville State University

cnotar@jsu.edu

Arkansas Director
Nancy Hamilton

University of Arkansas, Little Rock
njhamilton@ualr.edu

Florida Director
Mark Halley

University of North Florida
mark.halley@unf.edu

Kentucky Director
Raglena Salmans

Eastern Kentucky University

raglena.salmans@eku.edu

Louisiana Director
Ashley Wicker

Southeastern Louisiana University

ashley.wicker@selu.edu

Mississippi Director

Sarah Salisbury

Mississippi State University

sjp104@msstate.edu


Tennessee Director
Donald Snead

Middle Tennessee State University
donald.snead@mtsu.edu

SDE/LEA Representative

Kasey Warren

Halls High School, Lauderdale County Schools

kwarren@k12.lced.net

At-Large Directors

Mary Giles

University of Tennessee at Martin

mgiles7@utm.edu

Tony Latiker

Jackson State University

tony.t.latiker@jsums.edu

Jane Nell Luster

Retired

janenellluster@gmail.com

Mindy Waldrop

University of Mississippi

mcwaldro@olemiss.edu

University Student Director

Rochelle Felix

University of Central Arkansas

rfelix@cub.uca.edu

Committee Chairpersons and Other Leadership Team Members

Archives
David Morse

Mississippi State University (retired)
dmorse@colled.msstate.edu

Budget Review

Rebecca Robichaux-Davis (chair)

Mississippi State University

rrr102@msstate.edu

Tina Allen

Louisiana Tech University

tallen@latech.edu

Courtney Jarrell

Louisiana Tech University

cjarrell@latech.edu

 

Franz Reneau

Georgia Tech

franz.reneau@gatech.edu

SRERA Liaison
Randy Parker

Louisiana Tech University (retired)
doctorp1954@gmail.com

Constitution and By-laws
Rod Uzat

University of Texas Permian Basin

uzat_r@utpb.edu

Institutional Support

Donald Snead

Middle Tennessee State University

donald.snead@mtsu.edu

Distinguished Awards

George Noflin

Grambling State University

nofling@gram.edu


Distinguished Papers

Stefanie Sorbet

University of Central Arkansas

ssorbet1@uca.edu


Evaluation

Sandra Lampley

University of Alabama in Huntsville

sal0022@uah.edu


Amanda Mayeaux

University of Louisiana Lafayette

amanda.mayeaux@louisiana.edu

Tony Latiker

Jackson State University

tony.t.latiker@jsums.edu


Foundation
Larry Daniel

University of Texas - Permian Basin

daniel_l@utpb.edu

Future Site
Kelly Byrd

University of South Alabama

kbyrd@southalabama.edu

 
University Student Advisory

Kelly Byrd

University of South Alabama

kbyrd@southalabama.edu

Rochelle Felix

University of Central Arkansas

rfelix@cub.uca.edu

Christy Hornsby

Northwestern State University (LA)

hornsbyc@nsula.edu


MSERA Mentors
Larry Daniel

University of Texas - Permian Basin
daniel_l@utpb.edu

Ibrahim Duyer

Arkansas State University

iduyar@astate.edu

Kasia Gallo

Mississippi State University

kgallo@colled.msstate.edu

Franz Reneau

Georgia Tech

franz.reneau@gatech.edu

Historian

Rebecca Robichaux-Davis

Mississippi State University

rrr102@msstate.edu

Parlimentarian

Dustin Hebert

Sam Houston State University

dmh104@shsu.edu

LERA Liaison

Keicia Hawkins

Northwestern State University

hawkinsk@nsula.edu

Local Arrangements

Mary Giles

University of Tennessee at Martin

mgiles7@utm.edu

Kasey Warren

Halls High School, Lauderdale County Schools

kwarren@k12.lced.net


Membership
Stephanie Cheramie

Calcasieu Parish School Board

stephanie.cheramie@cpsb.org

 

Keicia Hawkins

Northwestern State University

hawkinsk@nsula.edu

Nominations

Sherry Shaw

University of North Florida (retired)

sherry.shaw@unf.edu


Program Chair & Proceedings

Dustin Whitlock

Louisiana Tech University

whitlock@latech.edu

Earlisha Whitfield

University of Central Florida

earlishawhitfield@gmail.com


Publications

Tina Allen

Louisiana Tech University
tallen@latech.edu


Research in the Schools 

Larry Daniel

University of Texas - Permian Basin
daniel_l@utpb.edu

Kasia Gallo

Mississippi State University

kgallo@colled.msstate.edu

Gail Hughes

Ouachita Baptist University

hughesg@obu.edu

 

Amanda Mayeaux

University of Louisiana at Lafayette
amanda.mayeaux@louisiana.edu

 

Eric Oslund

Middle Tennessee State University
eric.oslund@mtsu.edu


The Researcher 
Tina Allen

Louisiana Tech University
tallen@latech.edu

 

Lisette Manuel

Southeastern Louisiana University

lisette.manuel@selu.edu

Technology
James Barbee

Lauderdale County Schools

jbarbee@k12.lced.net

Courtney Jarrell

Louisiana Tech University

cjarrell@latech.edu

Social Media

James Barbee

Lauderdale County Schools

jbarbee@k12.lced.net

Mindy Waldrop

University of Mississippi

mcwaldro@olemiss.edu

Webmaster

Ashley Wicker

Southeastern Louisiana University

ashley.wicker@selu.edu

Conference Lecture

Business Meeting Archives

Image of Cliff Hofwolt

In Memoriam
Dr. Cliff Hofwolt, Executive Director Emeritus 

July 7, 2016 - Message to Membership from Dustin Hebert, MSERA President
We have learned that our executive director, but more significantly our friend, Cliff Hofwolt, passed away the evening of July 5, 2016. Cliff was a long-time member of MSERA and has served as the association's executive director for over a decade. We are saddened by the loss of our friend and offer our prayers to his family and those closest to him.

Dr. Hofwolt's Faculty Profile from Vanderbilt University Web site
For the past several years, Cliff has been involved in developing integrated media instructional materials for use in elementary science methods courses for prospective elementary school teachers. These materials are organized around using video from actual classroom lessons to provide instructional cases that can be analyzed from multiple perspectives. Two video discs, Approaches to Teaching Science and Effective Teaching Practices in Science, have been developed for use in elementary science methods courses. These video discs are in the process of being transferred to CD-ROM. Cliff also developed the curriculum program HyperScience for Middle School Teachers, which uses counterintuitive events in a video format to develop student's abilities to explain science phenomena.

Cliff has also been active in the Mid-South Educational Research Association (MSERA).  He served as President of this organization in 2000 and was a winner of the Harry Bowman Distinguished Service Award in 2002.  Cliff currently serves as the Executive Director of MSERA. Read more.

September 21, 2016 - Letter to Camilla Benbow, Peabody College Dean, from Dustin Hebert, MSERA President
Read the letter.

November 1, 2016 - Message to Membership from Dustin Hebert, MSERA President
Today, the MSERA board voted unanimously to name Dr. Clifford Hofwolt the first-ever executive director emeritus of MSERA. This recognition was bestowed on Cliff for his many years of service to MSERA. Congratulations, my friend. We miss you.

bottom of page